Wrap Up: January 2016 – Part 2

My quick thoughts on the books I read the second half of January!

 

You Are a Badass by Jen Sincero 

I got this book as a gift from my sister and is very much a book that she would enjoy herself. She loves reading self-help books and we have talked about how it’s just not what I’m most interested in. That being said I just felt like this book wasn’t for me. I ended up giving it 2 stars. If you are a fan of self-help you would probably enjoy this so much more. (If you’re reading this Erika you can borrow it and read it if you still want to!!)

 

Killing Sarai by J.A. Redmerski (In the Company of Killers, #1)

I loved this book so much! I decided to read this when Lainey and Riley created their group to read along with the series. If you’re interested in the series you can still jump in, they’re reading it through March! Here’s the group! This first book was all about Sarai trying to escape from the drug lord she has been with since she was young. The person she ends up with ends up showing her a lot about the dangerous world she has been involved in. That’s probably not the best description but TRUST ME PLEASE, this book was amazing! 5 stars!!

 

Fairest by Marissa Meyer (The Lunar Chronicles, #3.5)

This novella is all about our villain Queen Levana. It was interesting and gave a lot of insight but in no way made me feel bad or sympathize with her. It was great backstory and it kept me hooked and my love for this series as a whole continues with this 5 star installment. This also gave us information on who Winter is which really just got me more excited to finally get to the final book!

 

I’ll catch you up on my entire January wrap up and stats in my full monthly wrap up shortly!

If you’ve read any of these books please discuss with me in the comments!

One thought on “Wrap Up: January 2016 – Part 2

Leave a Reply

