#TBRTakedown 3.0 Wrap Up

I had so much fun this round of #TBRTakedown. I participated in sprints for one of the first times ever, I stayed active on my social media, and I actually got a good amount of reading done!

You may have noticed that I didn’t do a mid-week wrap up and that is because at the halfway mark I hadn’t completed any of the books I set on my TBR. What did I read this week? Here it is:

I wrapped up with about the last 20 pages of Do Not Disturb by A.R. Torre, which I was reading before the readathon started.

Instead of reading Fairest by Marissa Meyer I read Keeping Her by Cora Carmack in its entirety. Then continued on and read Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins. And finally yesterday I started You Are a Badass by Jen Sincero which I am 30 pages into.

Challenges?

  • A book from your most recent book haul
  • A book that’s been on your shelf for over a year
  • A book outside your comfort zone
  • The first book in a series
  • Complete a series or read a sequel
  • Read a fire-colored book
  • Read something that isn’t a novel

All green! I did them all! Granted I counted them completed even if I didn’t finish the book.

Shannon has brought up doing a shorter round of the readathon in spring and fall and having another full round of the readathon in the summer. I look forward to participating as always.

This week wasn’t just about getting stuff read, I felt like I was way more involved in the community than I am on a daily basis! That sometimes feels better than getting 5 books read in a week.

 

When am I doing another readathon? Look forward to my TBR post for #RYBSAT next Monday! The readathon will be running from January 19th – January 25th. Watch Miranda’s announcement video for more information!

Leave a Reply

