Least Favorite Books of 2015

I read some really good books in 2015, but I also read plenty of bad books. All of the books on this list I rated 2 stars or less. These are in chronological order #10 being not an awful book I just didn’t enjoy it, to #1 being awful and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone, ever.

Take into consideration that I read a total of 84 books this year.

 

10. Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

9. Dangerous Deception by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl (Dangerous Creatures, #2)

8. Don’t Die, My Love by Lurlene McDaniel

7. The Walking Dead, Vol. 8: Made to Suffer by Robert Kirkman

6. Rumble by Ellen Hopkins

5. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

4. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

3. Son by Lois Lowry (The Giver Quartet, #4)

2. The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton

1. The Death Cure by James Dashner (Maze Runner, #3)

 

I DNF’d two books this year which I didn’t include in this list but I clearly didn’t enjoy them and those are:

1.The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

2. The Hiding Place by Trezza Azzopardi

 

Look out for my post coming up in a couple days about my favorite books of 2015! Exciting stuff.

 

What was your least favorite book of the year?

 

3 thoughts on “Least Favorite Books of 2015

    • planandread says:

      Haha can’t complain about not reading bad books! I’ve said before that 2015 was a bad reading year for me. My tastes were changing so much and I was just trying to figure out what I like, trying a lot of new things. Unfortunately there were a lot of flops for me.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Reader In A Reverie says:

        Trying new things isn’t necessarily bad though. At least you should have an idea which types of books to avoid next year! I primarily stuck to one genre this year, which is why I think I liked most of the books I read, but I am hoping to have a bit more variety in 2016!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

