Top 5 Wednesday: Books to Read by the Fire

Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey @GingerReadsLainey.

Find Lainey!

YouTube

Twitter

T5W Goodreads Page

 

 

Whenever I think of cozy books to read by the fire or “winter reads” I think fantasy. This list is compiled of books that are not necessarily set in cozy times, but you will be entranced for a day while reading them, possibly by the fire. I tried to squeeze in a couple that weren’t fantasy so here they are!

#5 – The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

A little fantasy fix. I heard mixed things about this book but when I picked it up I loved it! I actually read this book in a day all cuddled up so I couldn’t exclude it from this list!

#4 – Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

If you want to be sucked into a new fantasy world for a day, there is none better than this! I’m sure you’ve been recommended this book to no end, but really, if you haven’t read it yet, now’s the time!

#3 – Wait for You by J. Lynn

Sometimes I’m looking for a romance to cuddle up with. This is the companion series I would recommend. I have read the first three books in this series and they were all 4+ stars for me. They are quick and to the point but a great way to enjoy your day.

#2 – The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

A darker read that will keep your attention! Told from the perspective of death, this one will keep you thinking. If you are a historical fiction person I wouldn’t skip this one.

#1 – Harry Potter

I couldn’t not include it. I think most of us gravitate towards this series when we need a comfort read and I am not an exception. Nothing like giving Prisoner of Azkaban a good reread to make me feel at home.

Leave a Reply

