Series I Won’t Be Continuing In 2016

So I’m giving up on some series that I continued with, or started, in 2015. These are only the one’s that were present in my 2015 reading, I have given up on more series than these in my reading life.It’s time for me  to let go of these ones. Some of these I really did enjoy and I’m just not interested anymore, but most of them just didn’t quite do it for me.

  1. The A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin.
  2. Anything by James Dashner ever. (Probably).
  3. The Dangerous Creatures series by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl.
  4. The Pushing the Limits series by Katie McGarry
  5. The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan.
  6. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare
  7. The Black City trilogy by Elizabeth Richards
  8. The Tricks duology by Ellen Hopkins

I’d say a list of only 8 series (or author’s) is pretty good considering all the things I got to in 2015. I have already posted that my goal for the year of 2016 is to catch up on all series that I am in the middle of. Getting these off my mind before going into that goal is crucial so that I can start the year off on a good note.

What is your primary reading goal for 2016?

2 thoughts on “Series I Won’t Be Continuing In 2016

    • planandread says:

      I think if I read it when I was younger I would have liked it more. It’s just past my enjoyment window. I read the first two and then I still wasn’t into it. Probably won’t be reading any of his other stuff sadly. I feel like it’s all kind of connected.

      Like

Leave a Reply

