I Really Want To Do This.

Yes, I have been absent.

For those of you who have been reading my posts and didn’t forget about me while I was gone, you know I was pretty stressed out towards the end of my posting. I am still trying to figure out where I am going with school, and if I will be continuing my college education. For now, I am still finishing up the semester as a full-time student which means as I’m trying to pick this blogging thing back up I will still be struggling. Don’t worry, I have different plans for next semester.

Next semester I plan on becoming a part-time college student, but I am also in the process of applying and interviewing for jobs (as a second job). So while I will be less busy with school, I won’t be gaining extra free time. I will be able to spend my free time more happily and personally though.

I found myself putting off blogging because I was putting off school. Every time I would try to be productive on my blog, I would feel guilty about not being productive on my school work. This essentially pulled me into a downward spiral of not being productive at all and scrolling through social media feeds all day, every day.

I have been somewhat apparent on my other social media platforms if you follow me there, but I have taken a step back from those in the past couple of months as well.

I am ready to get back into this thing.

This has always been something I love to do for myself. This blog is pretty new, but I am not new to the blogging territory. You should know that everything I post on this blog is for my enjoyment and for me to look at as documentation. I love when other people enjoy it an interact with me, but I would still do this if nobody was reading.

I feel like I’m in a good place in my life again and that I’m ready to start sharing again.

In terms of my planning and reading habits while I was away, they have still been happening. I have been reading considerably less just because I have had other things I’ve needed to devote my time to. My planning changed more into functional school planning, my spreads have been very streamlined.

I’m not sure if I am going to make posts to rehash what I skipped over or if I’ll just pick up and pretend like I was never gone. I have updated my reading lists for the year if you want to see exactly what I’ve been reading and my ratings.

I’ll talk to you guys all very soon, I promise!

Leave a Reply

