RYBSAT Round 6 TBR!

I feel silly doing this right now with how much I’ve been talking about not setting monthly TBR’s for myself anymore. This read-a-thon does require a little pre-planning though so I’m going to share mine with you!

Read Your Book Shelf A Thon was created by Miranda at BooKss101 on YouTube! Watch her announcement video! 

The point of this read-a-thon is to pick a spot on your shelf and then read you books onward in order. If you come up to a series you only have to read one of the books in the series and then you can move on. If you don’t have your read and unread books separate if you come up on a book you have already read you can skip that as well.

This round is going from Tuesday, September 22 until Tuesday, September 29. 

I posted my TBR on my Instagram and Twitter about a week ago and I am still sticking to that, sort of. Here’s the photo I posted.

IMG_3925

Originally I was going to start with City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, which would have been a reread. I’ve decided that I don’t want to reread that one before continuing on with that series. So now I’m starting with I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak. I plan on getting through 2 books and at least starting a third. Which would put me at getting through not only I am the Messenger, but also Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel and then starting The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre.

I won’t be posting daily updates simply because I’m not going to be getting through enough content to have that much to say. I will have a mid-week update and then my wrap up when all is said and done.

Are you participating? Tell me what you’ll be reading! Let’s keep each other motivated!

Leave a Reply

