Twitter Reviews

I am calling these “Twitter Reviews” because I will be summarizing my feelings in 140 characters or less. I’m not the best at writing reviews for things I am reading so this is a good way for me to get my thoughts out there. I plan on having 5 books in each of these so here’s my start!

Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan

I bought this because the book glows in the dark. It was one of the most strange things I’ve ever read. Technology is a great new thing.

Saga, Volume 2 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples

I wasn’t sure if I was going to like this, but this series just got 100% better for me. I’m loving the art & the story. Political conflict!!

Cress by Marissa Meyer

This series keeps getting better. The characters are perfectly intertwined. So intrigued. Best books I’ve read in awhile. I need Winter now!

The Walking Dead, Vol 7: The Calm Before by Robert Kirkman

I don’t feel like much really happened in this volume. One of my least favorite’s so far but I’m fully invested in the series already.

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Most instant love I’ve ever read. Juliette’s senses are intense. Where could this possibly be going? Why do so many people ship Warner?

5 thoughts on “Twitter Reviews

Leave a Reply

