Hey, I Might Not Like this Book!

I have a lot of books on my shelf that were purchased quite some time ago. Okay realistically, less than 3 years ago. I’ve lost interest in some of them though. My tastes have changed, I’ve read other similar things, I got them as a gift. I’m not ready to give up on them though.

For the rest of this year I am trying to get through some of these books that I’m not the most excited for. Of course I’ll also be reading books that I’m dying to read so I don’t get worn out, but I want to have more of a fresh start into 2016. A clean slate if you will.

So I started a book today that hey, I might not like. This particular one is The Hiding Place by Trezza Azzopardi. I acquired this books from a monthly subscription box that sends out used books fit to your personal tastes. Some of the books you receive you’re going to be more excited for than others. It’s the fact of the game.

Maybe this will result in me DNFing more books than usual by the end of the year, or maybe I’ll remember why I was so interested in some of these stories in the first place!

Leave a Reply

