Bout Of Books 14!

This is my official announcement post that I will be participating in Bout of Books again this time around!

If you haven’t heard of Bout of Books before, your time is now. To me, this is one of the most classic read-a-thon’s in the community. It is something I have been participating in since I first got involved in the book community in 2013. You can sign up for Bout of Books until Tuesday at 11:59pm CST.

This round is happening from Monday the 17th until Sunday the 23rd. There is a schedule posted with information for the challenges each day and also information about Twitter happenings and even upcoming read-a-thons.

For me, this is a very laid back read-a-thon. It is just a fun time reading with some fun people! I will be participating the most on my Twitter account @PlanAndRead. I have never participated in any of the challenges before because I didn’t have a blog, or anywhere to really post my responses. I may be doing some this time around, we’ll see how my week plays out.

I will be continuing my planned reading for the month, which is some pretty chunky novels. That being said, my wish is to finish 2 books.

-Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

-The Young Elites by Marie Lu

I really hope that if you are reading this and have never participated in this read-a-thon to try it out! I’d love to see you all around for some Twitter sprints and to see your challenge posts!

Bout of Books Homepage Link

Bout of Books Twitter

Leave a Reply

