Rereading in 2015

This year I have been rereading books more than ever before, and I am completely enjoying it. I made it a goal for myself at the beginning of the year to reread 5 books. I did this because sometimes I find it hard to read something again, when I feel like I have so many new things I want to read. The reality of it is though, that rereading something I love is one of the most rewarding feelings, and I also seem to find things that I missed, or forgot, from the first time I read the book.

I have surpassed my goal of rereading 5 books and I am currently at 7 books reread this year. I will admit that all of these books are part of series. I have either reread to refresh my memory before continuing on, or to refresh my memory before a movie came out. So, I want to put in words right here that I want to start rereading more stand-alones!

I want to reread more books simply because I love the book. I want to reread more things like Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell, or The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I’m not catching up on series, and I didn’t forget what happens in these books, I just love the stories.

So here’s to the continuation of my rereading, a little amped up. It’s not taking a step back on my to be read list, it’s expanding my love for novels.

What book could you read over and over and over again? (series or stand-alone!)

Leave a Reply

