My Typical Reading Day

I am an early riser, I usually get up right around 8am and get rolling. I’ll get up, shower, eat some breakfast, and settle back down into my room.

I like to start the day off by watching a few BookTube videos, just to wake myself up a bit before I get started on my book for the day.

I’ve discussed before that I am a slower reader and I read a little choppy, I usually read a chapter or two at a time and then I’ll take a break. During these breaks I’ll usually, watch a video, read a blog post, check my Twitter feed, etc..

So I’ll sit down for a repetitious cycle of reading and breaks for about 3 hours before I’m ready for a real break. I’ll get up and eat lunch, do a couple things around the house, run errands for a few hours before I come back and settle back into my pattern.

I’ll get a couple of more hours of reading done before I go to work. I work at 4pm at my current job and I’ll be there for anywhere from 3 – 8 hours before I get off.

If I get home at a decent time I will usually sit back down when I get home and read until I’m ready to go to sleep, which is usually around 10:30 or 11pm.

I’ve seen a few people post these short summaries about how their usual reading day goes and I thought it would be fun to share. Tell me what your typical reading day is like in the comments below and I’d love to read more of these on your blogs!

Leave a Reply

