August 2015 TBR: BINGO

I’m doing my TBR a little differently this month. Usually I pick a set of 6-9 books and just strictly try to read those. This month, I have picked 24 books. I don’t plan on reading that may but it’s leaving my options a little more open!

I have set these 24 books up in a Bingo card.

IMG_3817

I have set up prizes that I will reward myself with for different Bingo’s I get!

1) BINGO! – Purchase 1 book

2) 4 Corners – Purchase 2 books

3) Second Bingo – EC Horizontal Planner (school planner)

4) Third Bingo – EC Notebook

5) Fourth Bingo – Horizontal Planner Stickers

6) Blackout – EC Carry-All Clutch

These prizes aren’t set up by price value, they are set up by what I am I wishing for the most.

I’m making this a little tricky for myself though. Instead of picking what books I want to read next, I am using a random number generator to pick for me! This will make getting a Bingo a little more difficult.

Here’s the list of books on my Bingo card! Listed from left to right:

Line 1

– Crown of Midnight by Sarah. J Maas, Throne of Glass #2 (reread)

– The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre, Deanna Madden #1

– Do Not Disturb by A.R. Torre, Deanna Madden #2

– Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas, Throne of Glass #3 (reread)

– Fairest by Marissa Meyer, The Lunar Chronicles #3.5

Line 2

– Stay With Me by J. Lynn, Wait for You #3

– Cress by Marissa Meyer, The Lunar Chronicles #3

– Saga, Volume 2

– Hollow City by Ransom Riggs, Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #2

– Mr Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore y Robin Sloan

Line 3

– The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan, Percy Jackson and the Olympians #2

– Another Day by David Levithan, Every Day #2

– Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins, Anna and the French Kiss #3

– The Walking Dead, Vol. 07: The Calm Before

Line 4

– The Young Elites by Marie Lu, The Young Elites #1

– Blood Promise by Richelle Mead, Vampire Academy #4

– Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children: The Graphic Novel

– Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

– Steelheart by Brandon Sanderson, Reckoner’s #1

Line 5

– Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead, Vampire Academy #3

– Firefight by Brandon Sanderson, Reckoner’s #2

– The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

– The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan, Percy Jackson and the Olympians #1

– Noggin by John Corey Whaley

Now that’s a list of books!

I’m giving myself two options when I use the number generator so I got an 18 and a 20 the first time I tried. This left with me with the option to either read Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen or Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead. I decided to go with Shadow Kiss because the beginning of the series is still fresh in my mind!

I think realistically I’ll be able to read 7-9 books this month. Hopefully this whole process made sense to everyone. Just trying to spice things up a little more over here.

Has anyone else ever done this? Would you consider it?

2 thoughts on “August 2015 TBR: BINGO

Leave a Reply

