#TBRTakedown Day 4 Update

I made time to read today. I had to work, which means working my shift and also a 45 minute drive there. So while a good chunk of my day was taken up, I found my time to read.

I started the day with continuing Vicious by V.E. Schwab. I finished up the last 59 pages before getting ready and heading off to work. I do work a desk job so when we’re not busy, I can read a little bit. I started Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins at work, and continued when I got home.

Vicious completed 2/5 challenges for me. Out of your comfort zone, and book from your most recent haul.

Wednesday’s are always the day I spend with my boyfriend so I don’t plan on getting too much reading done. So for tomorrow, I’m going to say, don’t expect an update. On Thursday, I’m hoping to finish Lola and the Boy Next Door and start Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson.

All of my star ratings for books will be withheld until my wrap up at the end of the read-a-thon. I will also be taking the time to make the appropriate links in that post. These are simply just quick updates throughout the week. If you would like to follow my progress more, add me on Goodreads – Bailey Blicken (linked).

Pages read: 164

Total pages read: 351

Books completed: 1

Challenges completed: 2

Leave a Reply

