Would You Rather Tag

I was tagged by Justine over at BookwormManiac to do the bookish Would You Rather tag. He is one of my favorite bloggers who started around the same time I did! If you are looking for a good new blogger, check him out!

I honestly struggled with some of these answers more than I should have, so here we go!

Would you rather read trilogies or stand-alones?

Stand-alones. Hands down. I don’t like to commit myself to too much. While I like my occasional trilogy or series, I am really preferring stand-alones right now.

Would you rather read only male or female authors?

This isn’t something I usually consider while picking out or reading a book. Based on some of my favorite books, I would have to say female. I think that since I am female these might tend to be more relatable. I think I read a pretty equal balance of the two though.

Would you rather shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

Barnes & Noble. Amazon is not a bookstore. I am a big believer in supporting bookstores. While Amazon sells a lot of books at somewhat reasonable prices, they would still exist if they didn’t sell books at all. They also don’t have a store base. 90% of the books I order online actually come from Barnes & Noble. I don’t have a Barnes & Noble extremely close to me, so most of the books I buy at an actual bookstore come from a local store in my area.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?

Neither, but if I had to pick one I would choose movies. Less time for them to screw things up. I am not a fan of book adaptations. I don’t get excited when my favorite books get turned into movies. I do go watch the adaptations, but it’s something I wish didn’t happen. One of my least favorite things is when I love a book and it seems so special to me, and then it gets turned into a movie and all of a sudden everyone loves it. It makes books seem less personal.

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

5 books per week is not reasonable for me. If I was forcing myself to read that much it wouldn’t be enjoyable anymore. So as much as I’d hate stopping all the time, I’d have to do only 5 pages a day. Thank god this isn’t actually something I have to do though!

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?

I don’t think I have the skills to do either of these things! I’d love to be an author though. I wish I had the imagination and the writing skills. I think this blog is the max of my writing skills. While I do hope my writing improves I don’t think I will ever get to that level!

Would you rather be a librarian or a book seller?

This question humors me. Why? Because I am planning on going to school to become and librarian, but I would rather be a book seller. I think in my area and my life I will have more opportunities as a librarian than being a book seller. Both of these jobs are ideal for book lovers though so who can complain?

Would you rather read only your favorite genre or every genre but your favorite?

I don’t think I have a favorite genre! I read so many different things that I can’t classify one thing as my “favorite”. If I could, I would have to say I’d choose to read every genre but my favorite!

Would you rather read only e-books or physical books?

As much as I love the convenience of reading on my Kindle, I could never give up physical books.

Everyone I looked to tag had already done this! If you have done it, leave a link to your post in the comments!

I am back home from my trip to San Francisco now and am ready to get some more thought provoking content back on here! See you guys soon!

Leave a Reply

