Handling My Reading Slump

I have a confession to make. I’m in a bit of a reading slump right now. I had planned on doing #RainbowThon this week, going in with high hopes even. I’ve only managed to read about 200 pages.

There are only a few things that tend to cause slumps for me. It usually just boils down to, something else is grabbing my attention. Right now, I have multiple things distracting me and taking up my time.

1) Orange is the New Black season 3. No regrets about this, but I’m almost done!

2) My new 2016 Erin Condren Life Planner came in! (I still plan on posting about this!)

3) I’m preparing to leave on vacation next week

So I haven’t finished a book since Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews on the 8th. No big deal. I am hoping that once I leave for my trip I will have much more time for reading.

My book posts might be slightly slacking until I can get back in the groove of things, but I’m trying over here!

What was the last book you finished?

Leave a Reply

