Top 5 Wednesday – June 17th: Books you Read in One Sitting

Books that I read in one sitting are almost nonexistent for me. I am a pretty slow reader and a pretty distracted reader. So although I read a lot of books, it’s because I do it frequently, not for extended periods of time.

I can obviously read through short stories and graphic novels in one sitting but that’s not what I want this list to be entirely of. I will use one of each but the rest of the books are going to be short books, that I read rather quickly, not necessarily in one sitting.

These are all books that I gave 5 stars and would recommend you read. A true “top” 5!

5) Very Good Lives by J.K. Rowling (short story/speech) – 80 pages

4) Night by Elie Wiesel – 115 pages

3)The Walking Dead,Volume 2: Miles Behind Us by Robert Kirkman (graphic novel) – 136 pages

2) Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck – 107 pages

1) The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky – 213 pages

As I made this list I realized that most of these books I actually read quite some time ago. Also, two of these books were books that I read for class (Of Mice and Men & Night). I would consider all of these books “out of my comfort zone” books. I think the length of them probably helped me enjoy them more.

Leave a Reply

