#RainbowThon TBR

I don’t have a review to post today because I posted one earlier this week for Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. This is a post I am very excited to be posting anyway! I will be participating in the Reading Rainbow Read-a-thon happening from Monday, June 15th through Sunday, June 21st.

The concept of this read-a-thon is to (guess it) read the rainbow! Now, there are two different ways the hosts are saying you can complete this. You can 1) Read books all of the same color or 2) Read a book with every color in the rainbow on it.

The colors of the rainbow are red, orange, yellow, green, blue, and purple! The goal is to be reading 4-6 books this week! 6 books would mean you were reading separate books for each color, but you are allowed to double up colors on 2 books. This will make more sense when I explain my TBR!

I was originally going to try to read all books of one color, but found that I didn’t have any one color that I was excited to read multiple books from. So I’m reading the rainbow! The 4 books I am going to be reading are:

Red- Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

Orange & Yellow – Lola and the Boy Next Door (this book has both colors on the spine!)

Green & Blue – Rumble by Ellen Hopkins (this book has both colors on the spine)

Purple – Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

I will be posting picture of this rainbow in my wrap up!

I am determined to finish all of these books. The last read-a-thon I participated in was #TBRTakedown and I managed to read 1,054 pages. This TBR is 1,560 with Rumble being written in verse. I think it’s manageable!

Is anyone else participating?

One thought on “#RainbowThon TBR

Leave a Reply

