#TBRTakedown Wrap Up

On day 7 of this read-a-thon I read 48  pages.

Total pages read: 1,054

Total books completed: 3/5

I am extremely excited about how this read-a-thon went for me! I think this is the most I’ve read in a week before and it was definitely the most I’ve read in awhile! Although I technically didn’t finish all my goals I am 100% satisfied with what I did finish!

I started out this week with the full intention that I was going to read the 5 books I put on my TBR, and I was on track until Thursday. At this point I was starting to feel a little drained and wanting to get some other things done besides reading. I did decide to “give up” on my TBR at this point. I had books that I just wasn’t excited to read, so I switched it up and added something different!

The books I read included:

  • The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black 5/5 stars
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins 4/5 stars
  • Saga, Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
  • 104 pages of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

I will be participating in this read-a-thon in the future if it happens again! Let’s see how much I can read for the rest of the month now!

Huge shoutout to Shannon from LeaningLights for hosting this read-a-thon. She is one of my favorite BookTubers and did such a good job putting this read-a-thon together. It is because of her that I had such a good reading week!

One thought on “#TBRTakedown Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

