#TBRTakedown Day 5 Update

I read: 134 pages

Total pages read: 992

Books completed: 3

So I didn’t read as much as I would like. I am starting to feel a little wore out and it was a nice pace for my reading yesterday to not feel like I was forcing myself to get a certain page count and just enjoy my reading.

I finished Saga, Volume 1 by Brain K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples and gave it 3/5 stars. I am very interested in this series but this first installment didn’t completely blow me away. I did order the second volume so I will be continuing!

After that I said I would be starting The Rule of Thoughts by James Dashner. I lied. The point of this read-a-thon is to get through books that have been on your TBR. I almost felt like I was going to be forcing myself to read the lat two books on the TBR i set for myself. I have realized that The Rule of Thoughts and also Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card are just books I am no longer interested in and I finally decided to just donate them.

So, I picked a new book to start! I started Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. This really isn’t something that fits the criteria for the read-a-thon because I am reading a library copy on my kindle. As long as I’m reading I’ll feel like I am doing good! After deciding to put some books down I really wanted to read something that I was excited for and I was excited for this one! I am starting today on the 6th day at about 42 pages in!

Now that my TBR has changed, my goals have changed too. I was reading based on how many pages I needed to finish to complete that TBR. I think as long as I finish this book and start another I will be happy with how this read-a-thon went!

Has anyone else changed their TBR?

Leave a Reply

