Introduction: Who I Am

In case you’re wondering who all these thoughts are going to be coming from I thought I would tell you a little bit about myself

My name is Bailey and I am 18. I live in the midwest and I just graduated high school this spring. Even though I’m 18 I do still live at home. My parents are divorced and live an hour away from each other. They actually live in different states. I do still travel between my parent houses about twice a week. I currently work at a tanning salon in the town where my dad lives once a week and I work at a bar as a cocktail waitress in the town where my mom lives. I keep myself really busy between working and traveling between my two houses. In the fall I will be staying with my mom more permanently and going to a local community college. I’ve been in a relationship with a wonderful boy since September and he is also going to the same college I will be attending next fall.

My interest in books has always existed. I read Junie B. Jones and Harry Potter and other wonderful things when I was younger. I was always the kid who would happily sit down with a book, you wouldn’t have to fight me on it. I would say my reading really picked up as an adult (teen?) though when I moved my junior year in high school. I moved at the beginning of summer after my Sophomore year, so I was stuck with a whole summer ahead of me and no friends close by. I spent a lot of time falling back in love with books that summer. It’s been two full years now since that summer and I am reading almost constantly. In the past two years I have read mostly young adult fiction. I am slowing branching out to more new adult and have sprinkled some adult and non-fiction books in the mix. My interests are growing as I am getting older.

Planning has become a hobby of mine more recently. I have only been planning since about November of last year. I started off with just a generic planner from Wal-Mart. I was watching YouTube videos one day and found a video about an Erin Condren Life Planner. I was immediately intrigued by the whole community and starting researching the planner. While learning about the Erin Condren planner, I was seeing it being compared to the Plum Paper Planner from PlumPaperDesigns on Etsy. Being a broke high school student I decided to purchase the Plum Paper Planner instead of the Erin Condren Life Planner because of the price difference. I planned primarily with my Plum Paper Planner from February 2015 until April 2015. At this time I did crack and purchase myself an Erin Condren Life Planner. I am currently using both planners. I do my pre-planning in my Plum Paper and my official decorative planning in my Erin Condren. This method is working really good for me and I’l have to see how I decide to plan when the new year comes around. I do use stickers to decorate in my planner but I do go insane. Again, broke soon-to-be college student.

I hope this information about me helps you understand where my opinions are coming from and how I got started with these hobbies. Someday I’ll update this information so it’s in a more comprehensible manner but these are the things that I found important to share as I’m starting out here.

Leave a Reply

